Previous Page | Next Page
Author  Topic Next Topic
Page: of 98

JKRisSuperior
Mediwizard

USA
694 Posts

Posted - 08/24/2006 :  14:17:58  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I would have loved to see you two in the middle of the store wearing those costumes.
Go to Top of Page

Jokelly
Barking

USA
1509 Posts

Posted - 08/24/2006 :  14:37:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I'm was a little sad when I was in college about Halloween. When I was an undergrad people dressed up in costume for class. Not everyone, but you wouldn't feel like an idiot if you dressed up. A few years later when I was back for grad school nobody dressed up! A bunch of prudes the younger students were. They were too good to dress up, except the preschool/daycare ran on campus. It was so cute because they would all dress up in costumes and take them trick-or-treating around the campus offices. You'd see a group of 30 little toddlers and preschoolers in costume mixed in with all the college kids. All the offices knew to have candy ready and many of the professors stocked it too for them.

I got my teaching certificate today. They didn't put my University's name on it so I don't know if this is okay or a mistake. I hope it's not because that means 5 more weeks of waiting. They messed up my certificate the first time I received it years ago by putting the wrong college on it. It took over a month to fix that. This time they just didn't put any on it. It might not be required since I just took the Praxis tests to get certified and didn't go back to school. I'm going to email them to see what's going on. Nothing can be easy.

Current location: Laying low at Lupin's

Edited by - Jokelly on 08/24/2006 14:42:53
Go to Top of Page

Siobhan
Chief Healer

USA
2157 Posts

Posted - 08/24/2006 :  14:53:57  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by JKRisSuperior

I would have loved to see you two in the middle of the store wearing those costumes.